San Joaquin County Honors Concert Awards

SJCOE celebrates student musicians

The San Joaquin County Office of Education (SJCOE) would like to congratulate the outstanding student musicians who have met the high standards to be accepted to join the San Joaquin County High School Honors Concert in all their four years of high school.

This year a total of 25 high school seniors received the Nelson Zane Four-Year Award. Each year, interested students must audition to be among the few selected to join the Honors Concert band, choir, or orchestra ensembles.

The award winners were recognized at the 2022 San Joaquin County Honors Concert, which consisted of three consecutive ensemble concerts at San Joaquin Delta College's Warren Atherton Auditorium on Jan. 8. The concerts were livestreamed and are available to watch at

This year 198 students (54 choir, 75 band, and 69 orchestra) from 18 public and private schools in eight districts within San Joaquin County were selected to perform. The auditions and concert are organized by SJCOE Student Musical Events, which sponsors the event with the Delta College Music Department and the San Joaquin County Music Educators' Association.

The 2022 Nelson Zane Four-Year Awardees:


  • Paul Barron, Homeschool*
  • Liana Galan, Lincoln High School
  • Eli Hancock, Lincoln High School
  • Dharyl Licudine, Weston Ranch High School
  • Keagan Low, Lincoln High School
  • Trisha Pangan-Kennedy, Lincoln High School
  • Sarah Ung, Lincoln High School


  • Alyssa Baumbach, Lodi High School
  • Nathaniel de la O, Ripon High School
  • Jackson Lee, Lincoln High School
  • Kaitlyn Redman, Lincoln High School
  • Sheryl Victor, Mountain House High School


  • Abigail Cheng, Tracy High School
  • Scott Colonese, Tracy High School
  • Andrew Delgado, Lincoln High School
  • Grace Greeno, Lincoln High School
  • Kaiden Imada, Lincoln High School
  • Michael Joo, Lincoln High School
  • Anastasia Karp, Tracy High School
  • Donovan Musicant, Tracy High School
  • Summer Risso, Lincoln High School
  • Alicia Roice, Mountain House High School
  • Ashlyn Roice, Mountain House High School
  • Yun-Rong Ting, Mountain House High School
  • Jaime Thor, Lincoln High School


*Also awarded the $500 Nelson Zane Scholarship.

Posted: 1/12/2022